to fix the number of processor

General OpenMP discussion

to fix the number of processor

Postby cluster1321 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:06 pm

hi all,
I would like to know that Can I fix the number of processor to run openmp program ? ( I have used SGI )

thaks so much,
diakala
cluster1321
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:52 am

Re: to fix the number of processor

Postby lfm » Tue Jan 15, 2008 8:51 am

Can you be more specific on what you mean by "fix the number of processor"? You can set the number of threads in a number of ways, for example by using the OMP_NUM_THREADS environment variable.
lfm
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: OpenMP ARB


Return to Using OpenMP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests